Not resolved
2 comments

My first e-mail sent Saturday, April 24, 2010

I am very unhappy. I'm a new customer and have experienced total lack of knowledge with your CSR's. I have spent over 90 minutes, 8 separate phone calls, talking to 8 different people and not one person resolved the issue. It's simple- I purchased a 60 minute pre-pay card and a phone using the website. The phone arrived, I activated it, received 20 bonus minutes and that's all. Not my 60 min.'s pre-paid nor the double minutes for life as promised for buying the motorola W376g. I am wanting to cancel, return the phone, get all my money back and go elsewhere. I have never experienced such inept service with a cell phone provider. When I requested to speak to a supervisor I was told "They are in a meeting", and "the supervisor is too busy", or other such excuses. Twice, I was transferred to a supervisor, only to be left on hold for over ten minutes each time. I had to hang up and call back, start all over with a new inept CSR and try again. It seems TracFone is daring me to try to use my purchase and TracFone will do its very best to stop me. I will be posting a copy of this complaint on every website that does cell phone reviews and warn all others of your gross negligence. I will also include your reply. I doubt that you will even get back to me in a timely manner as it is now Saturday a.m. Should I have to call the 800 number using the 20 min.s I have left to resolve your problem? I do not have any other phone so that is the only option left to me. Will I be reimbursed for my troubles? At this point the only thing that will satisfy me is free cell phone service for life.

TracFone reply

Thank you for your interest in TracFone Wireless. We are responding to

your recent inquiry. We would like to take this opportunity to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced with this issue. We consider the suggestion our customers offer very important. We always welcome the opinions our customers express in regards to our quality, technical procedures, products and overall service.

According to our system, the TracFone with ESN/IMEI/Serial number xxxxxxxxx is currently active with a Double Minute Plan. If you purchased the phone with a 60-minute airtime card, please reply to this email with the 15-digit PIN number. If your purchase included this card, but you did not receive it, please reply to this email with the order

number or contact our Sales Support Department at 1-800-323-2366. Should you have any further questions or concerns, please contact one of our customer care representatives at 1-800-867-7183. For your convenience, our representatives are available Monday-Sunday from 8:00 AM to 10:45 PM EST. To expedite your call, please have your TracFone handset and serial number available.

Thank you for being a TracFone Wireless customer. We appreciate your business.

Sincerely,

TracFone Wireless

My response

I did not receive a 60 minute card with the order. The order number is: xxxxxxxxx I also want to know why my bonus 20 min.s have been reduced to 16.2 minutes. I have not placed any calls. I received unwanted spam text messages including 1 from TracFone. Is it your predatory policy to charge me time and money to read and delete unsolicited spam text?

I expect reimbursement for my wasted time dealing with trying to correct your problem. You did not address this in your reply. What are you going to do about it?

TracFone reply

Thank you for your interest in TracFone Wireless. We are responding to

your recent inquiry. We would like to take this opportunity to apologize for any

inconvenience you may have experienced with this issue. In order to further assist you with 60 minute airtime and refund you requested, we need to speak to you directly.

Should you have any further questions or concerns, please contact one of our Sales Support representatives at 1-800-323-2366. For your convenience, our representatives are available Monday-Sunday from 8:00 AM to 10:45 PM EST.

Thank you for being a TracFone Wireless customer. We appreciate your business.

Sincerely,

TracFone Wireless

My response

Sunday, April 25, 9:00AM

I received your reply requesting me to call your Sales Support. As I only had the 16.2 minutes left on my new phone and no other phone available I was forced to call your company using the new phone. I provided the Sales Support Representative with all the information needed and several times I told the Sales support Representative that my minutes were running out and to expedite the problem resolution. I keep getting a response "I am checking on the system to verify information" Eventually the time ran out on my phone and the call was dropped. I now have no phone service and no way to contact your miserable company other than e-mail to resolve YOUR PROBLEM. So far, beginning with Thursday, April 22, I have made one 20 minute phone call to activate without success, forced to go online and activated with success but only received 20 bonus minutes. I did not receive the 60 minutes I paid for and certainly not the double minutes as contracted by your company to guarantee for the life of my service with your organization. I made 7 phone calls on Friday, April 23 and no one person was able to resolve the issue. I was placed on hold for over 10 minutes, twice, while waiting to be transferred to a supervisor.I have sent two e-mails requesting problem resolution only to get e-mail responses that ask for more information and never a commitment to fix the problem. Total time I have spent in my efforts to get a reasonable problem resolution is now over 2 hours and I have nothing but a "dead" phone, having exhausted my precious 20 bonus minutes with no satisfaction. I am now sending my last e-mail with the expectation that you get proactive, research and fix the problem without my continued participation, having to hand hold your inept process and slowly spoon feed your people with the same information over and over and over again only to never get anywhere but completely mad that your company is a pitiful excuse for wasting customers time and stealing money with total disregard to the paid customer.

Contract law specifies that there exist consideration on the side of both parties. You are in violation of contract law and you have not provided appropriate consideration to support your side of the contract. I have provided my money and pre-paid for services never received. Your failure to adhere to a fair and legal contract now leads me to seek satisfaction in other means. This will include legal remedies if your company chooses to ignore me and fails to fix your problem in a timely manner.

Review about: Tracfone Cell Phone Activation.

Had an Experience with Tracfone?

Write a review

Comments

Terms of Service
Post Comment
Cancel
Anonymous
#137419

Hey Doo-dah-

get your own grip- and not that place either- this is a g rated site.

Yes = I paid for $20 phone service and never received it. Maybe you are used to tossing $20 bills in the gutter but I am more watchful of my money and expect a fair return for services contracted.

Anonymous
#137188

Dude - you bought a $30 phone - get a grip. You get what you pay for.

You May Also Like

TracFone does not correct  own mistakes Tracfone "I recently purchased a new TracFone, on the TrackFone website, with the intent of transferring my existing cell phone number, and my unused 497 minutes, from my old TracFone..." Read more Tracfone - Stealing Minutes Tracfone "I damaged my previous Tracfone and bought a replacement. I called in to have the new phone activated and to have the minutes transferred. After 2.5 hours of..." Read more Asurion - Unauthorized charges to my account Asurion "On Saturday August 3, 2013 the following unauthorized debit transactions appeared on my bank statement $199 07:28 pm AT 19:28 $199 07:34 pm AT 19:24 $199 07:38 pm AT 19:38..." Read more Tracfone Incompetence Tracfone "I've been trying to restore service with my new tracfone for several weeks. I had to move my service from my old Tracfone to my new Tracfone because my..." Read more Once again  Gasbike got me!!  my own fault for expecting anything different Gasbike "ordered a motor.. did not leave their place for 3 DAYS! took 10 days to get to me... AND they put a direct signature clause on the package !! nobody..." Read more Tbdress - Don't Buy from TB Dress!! Tbdress "I made the terrible mistake of purchasing two dresses for my daughter's wedding from TB Dress. When they arrived one had a broken zipper, the other did not fit correctly..." Read more Little Caesars - NEGATIVE MARKETING FOR LITTLE CAESER'S PIZZA Little Caesars "To person who verbalized the negative nature of this described Little Caesar Commercial; I agree with you. This commercial is absolutely the most thoughtless regarding Father & Son. There is..." Read more PetArmor - DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY PetArmor "I made the exact same mistake that other people do. I used pet armour instead of Frontline like an idiot because I wanted to save thirty bucks. It doesn't work..." Read more