This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
4.0
Details
I switch my phone number and minutes from my old phone to my new phone. When tracfone switch over my phone they did not switch my minutes to my new phone. Ihave called for six days straight each time being told the minutes would be put on my phone in 2Hrs..Also Have...
View full review
3 comments
AlexTrac
#1911735

Hi Carol M. This is Alex from TracFone Wireless.

We want to extend our sincerest apology for the inconvenience that you have experienced with our service. We understand where you are coming from. Allow us to make it right for you. To do this, please copy this http://bit.ly/2qdrKHH and paste it to a new window for chat support.

For your convenience, our representatives are available Monday-Sunday from 8:00 AM to 11:45 PM EST. You can also use our self-service menu by simply texting the word HELP to 611611.

We are looking forward to work with you. Thank you.

View more comments
ID
#2117257 Review #2117257 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Rochester, New York
Service
Tracfone Mobile Phone Service

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
1.0
Details
OMG!!!!!! I GOT A TRACPHONE AND GOT IT ACTIVATED WITH A REP AND SHE ASKED ME WHAT ZIP CODE I WAS USING, GAVE IT TO HER, NO CELL TOWERS!!! I HAD TO EAT 4 TRACPHONES FRM WALMART User's recommendation: DO NOT GET A TRACPHONE SERVICE, SCAM COMPANY
View full review
6 comments
AlexTrac
#1837660

Hi LISA J. This is Alex from TracFone Wireless.

We sincerely apologize for the trouble that we have caused you. We understand your frustration and we want to make up with you. Give us a chance to fully investigate your concern and help you to eventually get a phone that will have network service in your area. Kindly chat with us at http://bit.ly/2qdrKHH.

For your convenience, our representatives are available Monday-Sunday from 8:00 AM to 11:45 PM EST. You may also text the key word HELP to 611611 to view our self-service menu with a list of help key words with valuable information.

We look forward to speaking and working with you towards earning back your trust. Have a nice day.

View more comments
ID
#1819477 Review #1819477 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Clearlake, California
Service
Tracfone Mobile Phone Service
Loss
$125
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
1.0
Details
Tracfone has got to be one of dumbest, most incompetent phone providers on the market. Their employees are barely trained, read from a prepared script and cannot deal with customer issues or complaints. Most of the time you have to try and speak to an employee with...
View full review
2 comments
AlexTrac
#1740570

Hi. This is Alex from TracFone Wireless.

We're sorry if you had a bad experience with our customer service. This is not how we want you to feel and experience with our service. If you need assistance with your phone or service, please chat with us at http://bit.ly/2qdrKHH. For your convenience, our representatives are available Monday-Sunday from 8:00 AM to 11:45 PM EST.

You may also text the key word HELP to 611611 to view our self-service menu with a list of help key words with valuable information. Thank you.

View more comments
ID
#1639255 Review #1639255 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Rochester, New York
Service
Tracfone Mobile Phone Service

TracFone - Scam?

1.0
Details
I already posted a lengthy comment regarding my dealings with tracfone. Apparently their robot responded with a note offering to help solve the problem and for me to call. I called. WHAT A JOKE! ONCE AGAIN I WAS TOLD THAT MY NEVER ACTIVATED SAMSUNG PHONE WILL BE OBSOLETE AND NOT WORK AT END OF THIS YEAR. THE ONLY THING THEY CAN DO IS SEND ME A CHEAP REBUILT PHONE OR I CAN BUY A NEW PHONE. THEY EVEN TRIED TO TELL ME IT WAS MY FAULT . I SHOULD HAVE ASKED EVINE TV SHOPPING NETWORK ORDER TAKER IF THIS PHONE HAD "UPDATED TECHNOLOGY". AS IF SOMEONE TAKING PHONE ORDERS FOR THOUSANDS OF DIFFERENT PRODUCTS WOULD KNOW THOSE THINGS. UNBELIEVABLE!!!
View full review
1 comment
AlexTrac
#1718498

Hi PissedConsumer1577598. This is Alex from TracFone Wireless.

We are sorry to hear about it. Let us check on it so we can further assist you with your concerns. To do this, please chat with us at http://bit.ly/2qdrKHH for us to assist you.

For your convenience, our representatives are available Monday-Sunday from 8:00 AM to 11:45 PM EST. You can also use our self-service menu by simply texting the word HELP to 611611.

ID
#1577598 Review #1577598 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
El Paso, Texas
Service
Tracfone Mobile Phone Service
I don’t know if this email will mean anything but I am a 6+ year customer of straight talk and have bought tracfones too over the years. Recently I started having issues with my calls -people on the other line could not hear what I was saying. I first went to Apple to...
View full review
2 comments
AlexTrac
#1703742

Hi GratefulPanther333. I'm Alex from TracFone Wireless.

Thank for being a loyal customer over the years, and I want to extend my sincere apology for the unpleasant experience that you had with our service. We would like to discuss the details of the issue, so that we can address it immediately. Please click on this link http://bit.ly/2qdrKHH to chat with a live agent. For your convenience, you may contact one of our customer care representatives at 1-800-867-7183.

Our representatives are available Monday-Sunday from 8:00 AM to 11:45 PM EST.

You may also text the key word HELP to 611611 to view our self-service menu with a list of help key words with valuable information. Thank you.

View more comments
ID
#1561639 Review #1561639 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Tracfone Mobile Phone Service
1.0
Details
Phone was shutoff when i was never with tracfone or safelink used my information and was violated rights by customer service. Filed a claim just to get them to do job right. Worst company and stupid employees.
View full review
2 comments
AlexTrac
#1691569

Hi FailingCichlid444. This is AlexTrac from TracFone Wireless.

I read your post and am sorry you’re having some problems. Please chat with us at http://bit.ly/2qdrKHH so we can help you get this resolved. You can also call us at 1-800-867-7183. For your convenience, our representatives are available Monday-Sunday from 8:00 AM to 11:45 PM EST.

You can also use our self-service menu by simply texting the word HELP to 611611. Thank you.

View more comments
ID
#1517395 Review #1517395 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Dulles, Virginia
Service
Tracfone Mobile Phone Service
Reason of review
Bad quality
2.6
Details
They vow to enjoy roll over of your balance when you change your cell phone. I did and I have to call to claim my balance, after an hour, they give me remain balance in my new cell phone, but they was short in the data, I had 1.45 Gb data in my balance, and they give...
View full review
1 comment
AlexTrac
#1620344

Hi Valued Customer. This Alex from TracFone Wireless.

I see you need help with your phone. Please chat with us using this link http://bit.ly/2qdrKHH.

For your convenience, our representatives are available Monday-Sunday from 8:00 AM to 11:45 PM EST. You may also text the key word HELP to 611611 to view our self-service menu with a list of help key words with valuable information.

ID
#1426675 Review #1426675 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Phoenix, Arizona
Service
Tracfone Mobile Phone Service
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Preferred solution
They Return me 0.45 Gb data.

TracFone - Burned Again

TThis is the second time I have tried to upgrade a tracfone and been burned on minutes transfer. The first time was two years ago when I upgraded from a flip phone to my first Android. My 2000+ minutes didn't transfer. Fortunately, WalMart intervened that time and I did get most of my minutes back. This week I made the grave mistake of trying to upgrade to a Samsung Galaxy 7 from tracfone. This time it looks like I'm loosing almost 4000 minutes, 4000 texts and 3.0 gigs of data. I'm told - "wait an hour and restart your phone" Yeah, right. Same as last time. I'm done with Tracfone. If you're thinking of buying one DON'T! The phones are nice, the service stinks
View full review
3 comments
AlexTrac
#1691344

Hi, by WebbedAppenzellerDog662. I'm Alex from TracFone Wireless.

We would like to apologize for any inconvenience that our service has caused you. To help us serve you better in the future, please feel free to chat with us at http://bit.ly/2qdrKHH or call 1-800-867-7183. For your convenience, our representatives are available Monday-Sunday from 8:00 AM to 11:45 PM EST.

You can also use our self-service menu by simply texting the word HELP to 611611. Thank you.

Anonymous
#1603560

WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE EVERRRR!!!!!!

Anonymous
#1603557

WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

View more comments (2)
ID
#1405437 Review #1405437 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Lewistown, Pennsylvania
Service
Tracfone Mobile Phone Service
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$200
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

TracFone - HORRIBLE! DON'T GIVE A DAMN ATTITUDE!

1.2
Details
Update by user Dec 08, 2018

Tracfone is unable to do anything as they rely on other major carriers for a handout. In other words it seems they get third rate service from major carriers and perhaps their priority, bandwidth etc., is severely limited.

Customer service is just give you lip service and they know that they going through the motions but can't improve reception, service and dropped calls. This is just the reality. It is sad because I know there are cell phone companies in Africa that do a better job! So how is Tracfone able to stay alive?

Your guess is good as mine...their only strength is the "no contract" and "no activation" fee angle. If they stopped that they would be out of business!

Original review posted by user Nov 08, 2018
First I purchased a sim kit and airtime one mile from my house. It didn't work/poor reception in two unlocked cell phones. I called them. They seemed to think that I may have better luck with one of their dedicated phones. So back to the store and bought one. Except this did not have a sim ergo "dedicated". No problem customer service transferred the airtime. This was the last of the "easy"! The phone go one bar in the driveway. Inside the house no reception. Talked for hours with sales, customer service even a "senior supervisor". Restarted the phone dozens of time, programmed from afar NO LUCK! Then senior supervisor said I have to get a phone that works with a Tmobile sim or a phone that works with Verizon! WHAT!? I was even willing to buy another Tracfone (forgive me God!) but according to the supervisor none of their phones under $100 would work for me! WHAT?! It is by far one of the most frustrating companies to work with and as the supervisor's "don't give a s*it attitude" shows a demoralized company!
View full review
1 comment
AlexTrac
#1691349

Hi, AnyElk. I'm Alex from TracFone Wireless.

We would like to apologize for any inconvenience that our service has caused you. To help us serve you better in the future, please feel free to chat with us at http://bit.ly/2qdrKHH or call 1-800-867-7183. For your convenience, our representatives are available Monday-Sunday from 8:00 AM to 11:45 PM EST.

You can also use our self-service menu by simply texting the word HELP to 611611. Thank you.

ID
#1396548 Review #1396548 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Titusville, Florida
Service
Tracfone Mobile Phone Service
Pros
  • Some employees seemed genuine and tried to help
Cons
  • Company wont try to make it right and retain customers
Reason of review
Bad quality
Loss
$1000

TracFone Reviews

  1. 270 reviews
  2. 141 reviews
  3. 110 reviews
  4. 36 reviews
  5. 18 reviews
TracFone reviews
My $10 Global card bought through Tracfone on my pay-as-you-go plan for my Smartphone. At 4 am this morning while the phone was in my possession someone placed International calls to a country in Africa and used up my credit, Tracfone says tough luck.!!!! Its their...
View full review
2 comments
Anonymous
#1592850

You sir are incredibly stingy, nobody in the world except the poorest of the poor will spend 4 hours of their time to recoup $10 in costs. The way you say you are leaving TracFone over $10 makes YOU look like an idiot, not TracFone.

View more comments
ID
#1390320 Review #1390320 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Tracfone Mobile Phone Service
2.2
Details
Dropped phone calls in the middle of calls as if someone was interfering. No contact conection with international calls even when using a calling card. Specifically calling to the dominican republic. Loss of connection regularly. When i try to contact tracfone through...
View full review
4 comments
AlexTrac
#1584933

Hi WateryDingo. I’m Alex from TracFone Wireless.

We're sorry for the trouble you've encountered with our service. It is with great concern that we received your feedback about the poor service you experienced. We definitely understand how it can be frustrating to sign up for a service, and have it not worked the way you think it should be. We'd like to take a closer look into what's going on and ensure there is a resolution for you today.

Please chat with us using this link http://bit.ly/2qdrKHH. For your convenience, our representatives are available Monday-Sunday from 8:00 AM to 11:45 PM EST.

You may also text the key word HELP to 611611 to view our self-service menu with a list of help key words with valuable information. Thanks.

View more comments
ID
#1384478 Review #1384478 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Medley, Florida
Service
Tracfone Mobile Phone Service

TracFone - Unbelievable

1.0
Details
I have used them since 2014 .. My mother purchased this new phone for me in July .. Service date ends tomorrow .. I am in the hospital and they will not extend my service date which means i will lose 700 minutes and 937 texts .. I will take my business elsewhere!
View full review
1 comment
AlexTrac
#1564194

Hi GlumSpiderMonkey. This is Alex from TracFone Wireless.

Thank you for being one of our longtime customers. We apologize for the trouble that you have been through with our service. We understand where you are coming from and why you have come up with such decision. However, we respect your decision very much, but we hope you would still reconsider and allow us to fix the problem.

Allow us to gather some information so that we can better assist you. Please chat with us using this link http://bit.ly/2qdrKHH.

For your convenience, our representatives are available Monday-Sunday from 8:00 AM to 11:45 PM EST. You may also text the key word HELP to 611611 to view our self-service menu with a list of help key words with valuable information.

ID
#1360369 Review #1360369 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Tracfone Mobile Phone Service
1.0
Details
10 plus year trac fone customer. I will miss them. Here is what happened. They ripped me off for $25! I needed a new phone card. I am in rural Montana. Long drive into town. The only cards I could find said "smart phone only" . My old trac phone is dumb as a rock, but...
View full review
4 comments
Anonymous
#1538899

I have the same problem today,,(I'm NOT paying to help them resolve their problem with my money, and then there's NO compensation for the time I spent on the phone today or 6-14-18,,, (actually one said yes but the other one said she would be fired if you compensated me,,,(really?).,,,I've talked since 8am til 3:48pm and the problem is NOT resolved..Jeno # 33354 (I can't believe he is a supervisor), Josalin # 517162,,Nenalyn # 521033,,,someone had me on hold for nearly an hour.different ones telling me different things. Some one MUST be lieing...

No compensation for them not resolving the problem with no service since 6-14-18 because I didn't call them back to tell them the problem was NOT resolved after they were suppose to have taken care of it on 6-14-18. This is foolery, And none of them speak "Clear" English.

View more comments
ID
#1303943 Review #1303943 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Tracfone Mobile Phone Service
Pros
  • Prior service was excellent
  • Long time customer
Reason of review
Return, Exchange or Cancellation Policy
Loss
$25
Preferred solution
Full refund

TracFone - Absolutely Appalling!

Bought a Tracfone (ZTE Cymbal LTE) and discovered that it came with a Verizon Sim Card, Verizon does not work in my area. I called them and after 15 minutes of dealing with FLAWED idiotic automated system finally got onto a person who could barely speak English and who I could not understand. I was eventually transferred to a "Manager" who could speak English some what better. I explained that I needed an AT&T sim card because Verizon didn't work and was told okay and a new sim card would be sent out to me. The new sim card arrived and after another 15 or 20 minutes AND being hung up on by their automated rubbish, I got through to someone and told them what the situation was - I had a new sim card (AT&T) and I needed to activate that AT&T sim. The individual (another Manager) confirmed with me that I wanted to transfer the phone from Verizon to AT&T. While he told my wife what to do, I did it, and then he hung up on us without any goodbye or is there anything I can do. I checked the phone again to discover that it was STILL running off of Verizon! I then went to the ZTE website and discovered that this phone is a Verizon Only phone and what Tracfone told me was pure rubbish! Bottom line is this ... Tracfones automated system is disgusting, unreliable and ineffective (like most of them to be honest). When you eventually get to speak to a person, they can barely speak English and do NOT know the products they are selling, and that includes their so called managers. As a result of that, they will tell you anything under the pretext of being helpful, translation - they will lie to you. Tracfone cannot be trusted and should be avoided at ALL COSTS, period.
View full review
1 comment
AlexTrac
#1580602

Hi AssortedKakapo. I'm Alex from TracFone Wireless.

We are sorry to hear that you are displeased with the product and service. Please click on this link http://bit.ly/2qdrKHH to chat with a live agent. For your convenience, you may contact one of our customer care representatives at 1-800-867-7183. Our representatives are available Monday-Sunday from 8:00 AM to 11:45 PM EST.

You may also text the key word HELP to 611611 to view our self-service menu with a list of help key words with valuable information. Thank you.

ID
#1294109 Review #1294109 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Tracfone Mobile Phone Service
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$100
Preferred solution
Full refund

TracFone - Useless as a screen door on a submarine

2.0
Details
Update by user Jul 11, 2018

Not really fixed yet. They fixed the text messaging and phone issue remotely but I had to add data in order to access the internet and apparently that is not happening....been here for a few minutes waiting and still cannot connect....

Original review posted by user Jun 04, 2018
I was looking to figure out why all of a sudden my Tracfone stopped connecting to the internet. I cannot make calls, get messages, check weather, nothing. It looks like this is a common issue. I am not a huge phone user but I have to make frequent trips to Boston (70 miles away) to see my oncologist, have tests, etc., and wanted a way to contact the clinic in case of bad traffic. It also helped me stay entertained while I was waiting for my doc, for tests, etc. I can also read my results right online so I know my lab results before my doctor does. I really do not want a pricey phone with a monthly payment.
View full review
5 comments
Anonymous
#1509214

My internet no longer works either. It just stopped working almost two weeks ago.

I have spent hours on the telephone with their customer service. All of Tracfone's representatives have very thick accents and it is difficult to understand them. I'm sorry, but I speak the truth. I have spent so many hours on the telephone trying to rectify the problem.

It's the most frustrated I have ever been. Although I have spoken really nice and never raised my voice, I have been hung up on. Tracfone has the worst customer service that I have ever encountered. I'm going to have to bite the bullet and go to one of the big companies.

The phone worked great until I needed to add data. After paying for new data, the phone stopped working. One more thing, these phones don't reboot by removing the battery.

Awful, just awful. You get what you pay for.

AlexTrac
#1493923

Hi mistynymph. This is Alex from TracFone Wireless.

We do apologize for the inconvenience this has caused you. This is not we want you to experience under our service. Allow us to help you by reviewing your account. Kindly contact us via chat at http://bit.ly/2qdrKHH.

We are available Monday-Sunday from 8:00 AM to 11:45 PM EST.

You can also use our self-service menu by simply texting the word HELP to 611611. Thank you.

AlexTrac
#1493917

Type your message here

AlexTrac
#1493536

Hi MistyNymph. I’m Alex from TracFone Wireless.We sincerely apologize for the trouble you’ve encountered with the phone service.

We’d like to take a closer look into what’s going on and ensure there is a resolution for you. Please chat with us using this link http://bit.ly/2qdrKHH.For your convenience, our representatives are available Monday-Sunday from 8:00 AM to 11:45 PM EST.

You may also text the key word HELP to 611611 to view our self-service menu with a list of help key words with valuable information. We will be happy to assist you.

Anonymous
#1494742
@AlexTrac

How can I text you when nothing about the phone is working?

View more comments (4)
ID
#1271684 Review #1271684 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Tracfone Mobile Phone Service
Pros
  • Convenience and no monthly bills
  • Allow me to make calls
Cons
  • It simply stopped working
Reason of review
Bad quality
Loss
$100
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution