TracFone Reviews

Show reviews that mention
phone service customer service customer number card phone number sim card problem people
Filter review
Most helpful review
I have ample minutes and days. Battery is fully charged. Every call I have tried in the last month. I get the error message telling me that call cannot be completed..-34 is error message although the phone shows all bars visible. I like the idea of TracFone but a phone...
View full review
View full review
97 comments
#2075076

I have a TracFone. Connected with safelink because it's a government phone.

I am part of the EBB Network will get free data and I believe that I have been hacked and my data is being shared or stolen or however you put it. I get kicked off my phone all the time and they have taken over my phone. I'm going to call track phone about this on Monday it's been going on for a couple weeks but I doubt if they'll do anything because they're probably the ones that are doing it.

Is there anyone out there in TracFoneland that is having the same problem that I am having right now? I know by the way I can't even install any kind of antivirus program I don't know why.

View more comments
ID
#155277 Review #155277 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Greenville, South Carolina
Service
Tracfone Phone Service

SAME AS OTHERS THAT COMPLAINED ABOUT LIES BEING TOLD BY TRACFONE ABOUT FREE REPLACEMENT PHONE ‼

TRACFONE SAYS MY LG FLIP PHONE ABOUT TO DIE AND I COULD GET ANOTHER PHONE, BUT THEY'RE PLAYING DECEPTION OF SLOW INEPT BAD SPEECH I MADE AN ORDER FOR FREE PHONE BUT ORDER DISAPPEARED FROM BASKET . CALLED AFTER MY CALL INTERRUPTED BY TRACFONE RE FREE PHONE,BUT WHEN I WASTED MORE MINUTES, TRACFONE GAVE ME RUN AROUND THAT THERE WERE NO FREE PHONES I WANT A ALCATEL REPLACEMENT FLIP PHONE WITH 1500 MINUTES

User's recommendation: TRACFONE SUCKS AND BUYERS BEWARE OF LIES AND DECEPTION.

View full review
ID
#3269365 Review #3269365 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Atlanta, Georgia

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
Tracfone keeps HIJACKING my phone calls. I try to make a phone call and it rings as if it is connecting to my party, and Tracfone answers with a recording to stay on the line and they will help me... Yes, they help me LOSE pre-paid minutes to hear their message about...
View full review
View full review
ID
#3269287 Review #3269287 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Madison Heights, Virginia
Cons
  • Take your pick
Loss
$30
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered
New Reviewer

No phone service since 12/20/21!

Update by user Jan 16, 2022

I still do not have service, even after getting a new number and paying for minutes!

Original review posted by user Jan 16, 2022
I have had Tracfone for a number of years with NO complaints or issues. At the beginning of each month, I buy my monthly minutes ... If I forget, they send me a friendly reminder. Without telling me, they transferred my phone number and it has been a nightmare to retrieve it. Finally, I gave up and simply asked for a new number. Got it ... and guess what? Gone. No one can help me or explain what is going on. I am a senior on a fixed income and this is my only phone. Right now, we are having a snow storm and I have no phone. My car battery is dead. I can not pick up my prescriptions or call someone to help me with my car. This has been going on since December 20, 2021 and today is January 16, 2022. Worst company ever. Total nightmare.

User's recommendation: Go elsewhere. DO NOT APPLY!

View full review
ID
#3263556 Review #3263556 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Not able to receive or make calls
  • Lack of knowledge or caring
  • Terrible customer service
Loss
$500
Preferred solution
I deserve a credit for phone time lost and, least of all, a new phone!!

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

My 3g phone

I have a 3g phone the number is 814-245-**** with 2400 min. Now they tell me you are going to end my service .I never got any word from you people that you were going to do this,you just reloaded.. my phone until Apr 2022. What is going to happen now. Are you going to give my money back for the phone& the min. Please let me know
View full review
ID
#3261062 Review #3261062 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Brookville, Pennsylvania

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

SIM locked

I have got a phone which is a prepaid tracfone. The fact is that now I live at Madagascar. And I can't use any malagasy carrier. Can you help me to unlock this.
View full review
2 comments
#2116577

Hi Tahiana R. This is Alex from TracFone Wireless.

We are sorry to hear about it. You may to send a request to unlock in order to use it in your area. To unlock your phone, you will need to meet out set of unlocking requirements. To further discuss this, please chat with us through this link http://bit.ly/2qdrKHH.

For your convenience, our representatives are available Monday-Sunday from 8:00 AM to 11:45 PM EST. You can also use our self-service menu by simply texting the word HELP to 611611.

To more about our Unlocking Policy, you may also text the word UNLOCK to 611611. Thank you.

#2116362

Hi Tahiana R. This is Alex from TracFone Wireless.

Yes, we can help you unlock the phone. To further assist you, please copy this link http://bit.ly/2qdrKHH and paste it on a new window for chat support. We're available Monday-Sunday from 8:00 AM to 11:45 PM EST.

You may also text the key word HELP to 611611. Thank you.

View more comments (1)
ID
#3254410 Review #3254410 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Ambodirano,
Preferred solution
can you unlock my carrier?

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
A friend asked me if I would get minutes on his for. He said he buys the $20.00 a month plan. I tried my debit card and it was declined. Well I knew I had enough money on my card but it kept declining finally the last time I entered my card it was accepted. I then when...
View full review
View full review
2 comments
#2116058

Hi Carol C Imk. This is Alex from TracFone Wireless.

Our sincere apologies for the inconvenience this has caused you. We completely understand that your time is valuable, and we want to make sure that you get the assistance you need. To further assist you with your refund request, please chat with us using this link http://bit.ly/2qdrKHH. For your convenience, our representatives are available Monday-Sunday from 8:00 AM to 11:45 PM EST.

You may also text the key word HELP to 611611 to view our self-service menu with a list of help key words with valuable information. Thank you for your patience.

View more comments
ID
#3251027 Review #3251027 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Clifton, New Jersey
Loss
$72
Preferred solution
Full refund
I have given TracFone ever reasonable chance to prove to remain a customer or to return as one. After the last fiasco of incompetence, rude unprofessional customer service representative and supervisor ECT. It's used as a paper weight, worthless After days of repeating...
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#2115693

Hi. This is Alex from TracFone Wireless.

We regret to hear that you are displeased with our product and service. We understand that your previous experience was unpleasant and we wish to make it right for you. Please chat with us using this link http://bit.ly/2qdrKHH.

For your convenience, our representatives are available Monday-Sunday from 8:00 AM to 11:45 PM EST. You may also text the key word HELP to 611611 to view our self-service menu with a list of help key words with valuable information.

ID
#3249850 Review #3249850 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Dickson, Tennessee

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
Tracfone (and others) are requiring phone upgrades for 4G operation. Tracfone has been informing customers for about 1 year to do this by mid-February 2022. But now they are hijacking phone calls, making it impossible to make a phone call. The call is hijacked to...
View full review
View full review
2 comments
#2115696

Hi Mike K Pjx. This is Alex from TracFone Wireless.

Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear you had such a frustrating experience, but we really appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention. If you give us a chance, we are intent on making this right and hope you will allow us to speak with you to discuss the situation. Please chat with us using this link http://bit.ly/2qdrKHH.

For your convenience, our representatives are available Monday-Sunday from 8:00 AM to 11:45 PM EST.

You may also text the key word HELP to 611611 to view our self-service menu with a list of help key words with valuable information. Thank you for doing business with us.

View more comments
ID
#3249503 Review #3249503 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Tracfone Phone Service
Pros
  • Sometimes cost and simplicity
Cons
  • Use up minutes calling customer service
  • Customer service bad
  • Slow customer service
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered
Forced to lose functioning phone because of Verizon takeover. Trying for 3 weeks now -- Hours to get a human in Bangalore who is friendly, conversant, but powerless to do more than read the flip-chart script. Frequent cut-offs. Department transfers dropped. Tracfone...
View full review
View full review
2 comments
#2115160

Hi. This is lex from TracFone Wireless.

We understand where you are coming from, and we apologize for the trouble you have encountered with our customer service. Please be advised that the major carriers are continually improving their networks as a result the older generation phones will not work and we need to migrate all TracFone customers currently using non-VoLTE devices. We have tailored several special offers, for designated customers in hopes of continuing long-term loyalty and most importantly, avoid service interruption. With an upgraded phone, you can now begin using the enhanced features of the new network, such as: Improved call quality Ability to talk and use data services at the same time Faster data connection speed Increases handset battery life Allow us to check your account so we can further discuss this with you.

Please chat with us using this link http://bit.ly/2qdrKHH.

For your convenience, our representatives are available Monday-Sunday from 8:00 AM to 11:45 PM EST. You may also text the key word HELP to 611611 to view our self-service menu with a list of help key words with valuable information.

View more comments
ID
#3247288 Review #3247288 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Stockbridge, Michigan
New Reviewer
Customer since 2016. Phone used for 93 yr old mother in case of emergency. She fell and was not able to use phone due to discontinued service because phone number was re-assigned for non use after 60 days. She laid on the floor for two hours. Over 900 service minutes...
View full review
View full review
2 comments
#2114736

Hi, Russell D Mez. This is Alex from TracFone Wireless.

We understand your frustration, and we apologize for all the trouble we have caused you. If you do not purchase and add airtime prior to the Service End Date, your Tracfone Service will be deactivated on the Service End Date and you will lose your phone number even if you have minutes remaining. To prevent this from occurring, please keep your Tracfone Service active by purchasing and adding an Airtime Cards on or before your Service End Date. Tracfone reserves the right to deactivate any phone for which there is no voice, text or data usage for a period of six (6) consecutive months for Smartphones and twelve (12) consecutive months for other phones.

If your Service is deactivated, your Service can be reactivated by purchasing and adding an Airtime Card. Once reactivated, your phone may be assigned a new phone number. Airtime which remained unused at the time of deactivation will still be available if Service is reactivated within sixty (60) days from the deactivation date, otherwise any unused airtime will be lost. For more information, you may read through our Terms and Conditions https://www.tracfone.com/terms-and-conditions.

For further assistance, please chat with us using this link http://bit.ly/2qdrKHH. For your convenience, our representatives are available Monday-Sunday from 8:00 AM to 11:45 PM EST.

You may also text the key word HELP to 611611 to view our self-service menu with a list of help key words with valuable information. We will be glad to hear from you.

View more comments
ID
#3244587 Review #3244587 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Monroe, Washington
Pros
  • Inexpensive for people who just use a phone as a phone
  • Cost when i used very few minutes
Cons
  • Unacceptable contact for corporate offces
  • Lost 900 service mins and 400 talk mins
  • Terrible customer service & delivery service requirements
Loss
$500
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
Why must I change my good cell phone to another? This is ridiculous that I have to get rid of a very good phone. I'm a senior and have been with TracFone for about 20 years and always had no problems. I only changed to a new phone 1 time. I can't afford to get a new 1,...
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#2114397

Hi, Margaret K Cmf. This is Alex from TracFone Wireless.

We understand your frustration, and we apologize for the trouble this has caused you. As one of our long time customers, we didn't mean to make you feel this way. Allow us to gather some information so we can better assist you with your concern. Please chat with us using this link http://bit.ly/2qdrKHH.

For your convenience, our representatives are available Monday-Sunday from 8:00 AM to 11:45 PM EST.

You may also text the key word HELP to 611611 to view our self-service menu with a list of help key words with valuable information. We will be glad to hear from you.

ID
#3241835 Review #3241835 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Reading, Pennsylvania
Pros
  • Great service for years
Cons
  • Doing away with phones and having to pay for another
Preferred solution
keep my phone that I have. Don't want to change!!

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
NIGHTMARE: In my review I want to show everyone that I have not received a replacement phone which was promised to be sent to me on October 18, 2021. On Sept 15th I purchased a Moto G7 optimo maxx from TracFone, I received it on Sept 23rd and gave it to my wife on Oct...
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#2113987

Hi donald s Hbz. This is Alex from TracFone Wireless.

We're sorry to know that you still haven't received your replacement phone. We understand how you feel, and we will be more than glad to help you. Let's go over all the details and options together. Please chat with us using this link http://bit.ly/2qdrKHH.

For your convenience, our representatives are available Monday-Sunday from 8:00 AM to 11:45 PM EST. You may also text the key word HELP to 611611 to view our self-service menu with a list of help key words with valuable information.

ID
#3238851 Review #3238851 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Have not received replacement phone in 78 days
Loss
$101
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

Need a monthly payment statement

I need it for income and deductions to get my husband in a nursing home. Could not talk to an agent, kept getting cut off. Name is Judy Metheney 1420 NE 206 Ave. Old Town, Fl 32680.
View full review
1 comment
#2113659

Hi. This is Alex from TracFone Wireless.

We apologize for the trouble this has caused you. We are here for you, and we would love to help out. For assistance, please chat with us using this link http://bit.ly/2qdrKHH.

For your convenience, our representatives are available Monday-Sunday from 8:00 AM to 11:45 PM EST. You may also text the key word HELP to 611611 to view our self-service menu with a list of help key words with valuable information.

ID
#3236853 Review #3236853 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Jacksonville, Florida
customer service is very poor i am tired of waiting on hold for over 3 hours i will have to examine other phone options besides tracphone jacqueline hunt
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#2113658

Hi. This is Alex from TracFone Wireless.

Total customer satisfaction is determined by variety of factors, but none is more important than the customer's experience. We sincerely apologize for the trouble you have encountered with our customer service. To purchase a phone, you may visit our website at https://www.tracfone.com/phone. You can also contact us so we can better assist you.

Please chat with us using this link http://bit.ly/2qdrKHH.

For your convenience, our representatives are available Monday-Sunday from 8:00 AM to 11:45 PM EST. You may also text the key word HELP to 611611 to view our self-service menu with a list of help key words with valuable information.

ID
#3236372 Review #3236372 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Saint Paul, Minnesota
New Reviewer
I have been told that I have to purchase a new phone I just can't afford a new phone this time living on a limited income my Social Security
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#2113511

Hi CharlesA M. This is Alex from TracFone Wireless.

We read your post and we are reaching out to you. We are sorry to hear it. Let us take a closer look into what's going on so we can work with it and ensure a resolution for you. To further discuss this, please copy this link http://bit.ly/2qdrKHH and paste it to a new window for chat support.

For your convenience, our representatives are available Monday-Sunday from 8:00 AM to 11:45 PM EST. You can also use our self-service menu by simply texting the word HELP to 611611.

We are looking forward to work with you. Thank you.

ID
#3235916 Review #3235916 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Macungie, Pennsylvania
Pros
  • I have been a customer for a long period of time
Cons
  • Cannot talk to the proper representative
Preferred solution
Can't afford a new phone living on Social Security limited income

Brands Related to TracFone

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article